Staff & Board

The Salem Art Association is committed to maintaining a staff and Board of Directors who work together to fulfill its mission:

To actively engage the community in the appreciation of the arts through contemporary art exhibitions and events, arts education for youth and adults, and the preservation and interpretation of our shared cultural heritage.

Administration

Sandra Burnett
Executive Director
503-581-2228 x303
sandra@SalemArt.org

Dia Devine
Office Manager
503-581-2228 x301
dia@SalemArt.org

Bush Barn Art Center

David Wilson
Gallery Director
503-581-2228 x302
david@SalemArt.org

Jennifer Gimzewski
Gallery Coordinator
503-581-2228
galleries@SalemArt.org

Lee Ann Tandy
Gallery Coordinator
503-581-2228
galleries@SalemArt.org

Galleries Assistants
503-581-2228
frontdesk@SalemArt.org

Bush House Museum

Ross Sutherland
Bush House Museum Director
503-363-4714
ross@SalemArt.org

Community Arts Education

Kathy Dinges Rice
Community Arts Education Director
503-581-2228 x312
kathleen@SalemArt.org

Susan Powers

School Programs Coordinator
503-581-2228 x311
susan@SalemArt.org

Events

Stephanie Patterson
Events Director
503-581-2228 x314
stephanie@SalemArt.org

Nichole Rose
Events Coordinator
503-581-2228 x305
nichole@SalemArt.org

Fund Development

Denise Magee
Development Director
503-363-4714
denise@SalemArt.org

Marketing

James O’Shea
Marketing Manager
503-581-2228 x307
james@SalemArt.org

Chloe Raymond
Marketing Assistant
503-581-2228
marketingassistant@SalemArt.org

Accounting

Brooke Serres
Accountant
brooke@SalemArt.org

Friends of Bush Gardens

Gretchen Carnaby
Project Coordinator
503 588-2410
gretchencarnaby@gmail.com

Board of Directors

Officers

Celia Batlan, President
Attorney, Evans Batlan

Bruce Rodgers, President Elect
Chief Administrative Officer, Salem Health West Valley

Ryan Pasquarella, Treasurer
Partner, Grove, Mueller & Swank

Leslie Coleman Zeigen, Secretary
Chair, Friends of Bush Gardens

Board Members

Jane Cummins-Fidler
Gallery Guides Representative

Chris Fischer
Financial Advisor/Wildlife Photographer

KC Hancock
Artist

Janet Neuburg
Retired Physician/Artist

Barry Shapiro
Art Teacher/Photographer, Leaping Dog Marketing

Bob Speckman
Retired General Manager, Salem Electric

Laura Tesler
Willamette Wildlife Mitigation Program Coordinator, Oregon Department of Fish & Wildlife

Laura Zenthoefer
Relationship Manager, US Bank