Staff & Board

The Salem Art Association is committed to maintaining a staff and Board of Directors who work together to fulfill its mission:

To actively engage the community in the appreciation of the arts through contemporary art exhibitions and events, arts education for youth and adults, and the preservation and interpretation of our shared cultural heritage.


Sandra Burnett
Executive Director
503-581-2228 x303

Dia Devine
Office Manager / Donor Relations
503-581-2228 x301

Bush Barn Art Center

David Wilson
Gallery Director
503-581-2228 x302

Jennifer Gimzewski
Gallery Coordinator

Lee Ann Tandy
Gallery Coordinator

Community Arts Education

Kathy Dinges Rice
Community Arts Education Director
503-581-2228 x312


Stephanie Patterson
Events Director
503-581-2228 x314

H. Eliz Snowcarp
Events Coordinator / Executive Assistant
503-581-2228 x305

Fund Development

Denise Magee
Development Director


Erin Westfall
Marketing Coordinator
503-581-2228 x307

Chloe Lawton
Marketing Assistant


Brooke Serres

Board of Directors


Bruce Rodgers, President
Chief Administrative Officer, Salem Health West Valley

Laura Tesler, President Elect
Willamette Wildlife Mitigation Program Coordinator

Celia Batlan, Past President
Attorney, Evans Batlan Getchell LLC

Ryan Pasquarella, Treasurer
Partner, Grove, Mueller & Swank

Leslie Coleman Zeigen, Secretary
Chair, Friends of Bush Gardens

Board Members

Sandra Hernandez-Lomeli
Director, Latinos Unidos Siempre

Janet Neuburg
Retired Physician/Artist

Evelyn Sanchez

Barry Shapiro
Art Teacher/Photographer

Bob Speckman
Retired General Manager, Salem Electric

Marjorie Young
Gallery Guide Representative

Laura Zenthoefer
Relationship Manager, US Bank