Staff & Board

The Salem Art Association is committed to maintaining a staff and Board of Directors who work together to fulfill its mission:


To actively engage the community in the appreciation of the arts through contemporary art exhibitions, events and education.

Administration

Sandra Burnett
Executive Director
503-581-2228 x303
sandra@SalemArt.org

Dia Devine
Office Manager / Donor Relations
503-581-2228 x301
dia@SalemArt.org


Bush Barn Art Center

David Wilson
Gallery Director
503-581-2228 x302
david@SalemArt.org

Jennifer Gimzewski
Gallery Coordinator
503-581-2228
galleries@SalemArt.org

Lee Ann Tandy
Gallery Coordinator
503-581-2228
galleries@SalemArt.org


Community Arts Education

Kathy Dinges Rice
Community Arts Education Director
503-581-2228 x312
kathleen@SalemArt.org


Events

H. Eliz Snowcarp
Events Coordinator / Executive Assistant
503-581-2228 x305
eliz@SalemArt.org


Fund Development

Denise Magee
Development Director
503-363-4714
denise@SalemArt.org


Marketing

Erin Westfall
Marketing Coordinator
503-581-2228 x307
erin@SalemArt.org

Chloe Lawton
Marketing Assistant
503-581-2228
chloe@SalemArt.org


Accounting

Brooke Serres
Accountant
brooke@SalemArt.org


Board of Directors

Officers

Bruce Rodgers, President
Chief Administrative Officer, Salem Health West Valley

Laura Tesler, President Elect
Willamette Wildlife Mitigation Program Coordinator

Ryan Pasquarella, Treasurer
Partner, Grove, Mueller & Swank

Leslie Coleman Zeigen, Secretary
Mission Street Parks Conservancy

Board Members

Celia Batlan, Past President
Attorney, Evans Batlan Getchell LLC

Matthew Boulay
The Kohlberg Foundation/Artist

Sandra Hernandez-Lomeli
Director, Latinos Unidos Siempre

Janet Neuburg
Retired Physician/Artist

Evelyn Sanchez
DHS Child Welfare Case Aid/Artist

Barry Shapiro
Art Teacher/Photographer

Bob Speckman
Retired General Manager, Salem Electric

Judi McGavin
Gallery Guide Representative

Laura Zenthoefer
Relationship Manager, US Bank