Staff & Board

The Salem Art Association is committed to maintaining a staff and Board of Directors who work together to fulfill its mission:

To actively engage the community in the appreciation of the arts through
contemporary art exhibitions, events and education.


Administration

Sandra Burnett
Executive Director
503-581-2228 x303
sandra@SalemArt.org

Dia Devine
Office Manager / Donor Relations
503-581-2228 x301
dia@SalemArt.org


Bush Barn Art Center

Lee Ann Tandy
Gallery Coordinator
503-581-2228
galleries@SalemArt.org

Jennifer Gimzewski
Gallery Coordinator
503-581-2228
galleries@SalemArt.org


Community Arts Education (CAE)

Kathy Dinges Rice
CAE Director
503-581-2228 x312
kathleen@SalemArt.org

Kimberly Hoover
CAE School Programs Coordinator
503-581-2228 x311
kimberly@SalemArt.org


Events

Stephanie Patterson
Events Director
503-581-2228 x314
Stephanie@SalemArt.org

H. Eliz Snowcarp
Events Coordinator
Executive Assistant
503-581-2228 x305
eliz@SalemArt.org


Fund Development

Denise Magee
Development Director
503-363-4714
denise@SalemArt.org


Marketing

Chloe Lawton
Marketing Assistant
503-581-2228
chloe@SalemArt.org


Accounting

Brooke Serres
Accountant
brooke@SalemArt.org


Board of Directors

Officers

Laura Tesler, President
Willamette Wildlife Mitigation Program Coordinator

Bruce Rodgers, Past President
Retired Chief Administrative Officer, Salem Health West Valley

Ryan Pasquarella, Treasurer
Partner, Grove, Mueller & Swank PC

Celia Batlan, Secretary
Attorney, Evans Batlan Getchell LLC

Board Members

Matthew Boulay
The Kohlberg Foundation/Artist

Sandra Hernandez-Lomeli
Director, Latinos Unidos Siempre

Judi McGavin
Gallery Guide Representative

Janet Neuburg
Retired Physician/Artist

Ron Rubel
Retired Entrepreneur

Marjorie Young
Gallery Guide Representative

Bob Speckman
Retired General Manager, Salem Electric